The Montloup family

Montloup is above all a family affair: one that builds up as we grow. It is one that we’ve chosen and that we will keep choosing. It’s a story of partnerships and of stars aligning, rooted in the desire to let live and relive an industry. 

Montloup is a Montreal-based company that creates and designs organic and ecological fabrics, knitted in Montreal (Quebec, Canada) with respect for the environment. Its mission is to further the research and development of fabrics made in Montreal by placing ecology at the heart of its priorities.


Who's hiding behind Montloup?

Lila Rousselet directs Montloup. In love with fibres, colors and knits, Lila evolved in a world where fabric has always played a decisive role. After studying design and textile construction, she became production manager at Delyla’s, a Montreal company that specialized in the making of organic knitted fabrics.

In light of the social and environmental emergencies, she decided to offer more sustainable alternatives and an educational opportunity in an effort to do better. As fabric and clothes have always been a true passion, she decided to ally both. That’s how Montloup was born.

Partnership

We are a small team that believes in the power of association!

Our strength is creating partnerships with local actors chosen for their experience and their high quality standards. From purchasing yarn to the final seam, each step is carefully controlled to offer the best possible product.

Photo credits: Morgane Clément-Gagnon
Graphics: Adeline Vieira and Lila Rousselet

English
English

La famille Montloup

Montloup, c’est avant tout une histoire de famille. De celle qui se construit en même temps que l’on grandit. Elle est de celle que l’on a choisie et que l’on continuera de choisir. Une histoire d’association, de planètes qui s’alignent, de désir de faire vivre et revivre une industrie. 

Montloup est une entreprise montréalaise qui œuvre dans la création et la conception de tissus biologiques et écologiques, tricotés à Montréal (Québec, Canada) dans le respect de l’environnement. Elle se donne pour mission de pousser plus loin la recherche et le développement de tissus fabriqués à Montréal en plaçant l’écologie au cœur de ses priorités.

Qui se cache derrière Montloup ?

 

Montloup est dirigée par Lila Rousselet. Amoureuse de la fibre, de la couleur et de la maille, Lila s’est construite dans un univers où le tissu a toujours occupé une place déterminante. Après une formation en design et une autre en construction textile, elle est devenue responsable de production chez Delyla, une entreprise montréalaise qui œuvrait dans la fabrication de tricots biologiques.

Face à l’urgence sociale et climatique, elle s’est dit qu’il fallait proposer des alternatives, essayer de mieux faire, éduquer les gens aussi. Et comme le tissu et le vêtement l’ont toujours passionnée, elle a allié les deux. De là est né Montloup.

 

Partenariat

On est une petite équipe qui croit en le pouvoir de l’association !
 

Ce qui fait notre force, ce sont nos partenariats avec des acteurs locaux choisis pour leur expérience et leurs hauts standards de qualité. De l’achat du fil à la couture finale, chaque étape est minutieusement contrôlée pour offrir le meilleur produit possible.

Crédits photos : Morgane Clément-Gagnon
Graphismes : Adeline Vieira  et Lila Rousselet
Français
Français