Fabrics

At Montloup, we specialize in organic and ecological fabrics, knitted in Montreal (Quebec, Canada) with respect for the environment. This field includes jerseys, ribs, interlocks, piqués, thermal, brushed fabrics (fleece or sherpa) or looped fabrics (terry or french terry).

We carefully choose which yarn to use to create your knit in the structure, weight and colour of your choice. We prepare our machines to obtain the desired result, according to your specifications. To learn more about our practices in terms of ecology and transparency, visit our page Our commitment to the environment.

Once your knitted fabric and your color are approved, the fabric is sent for dyeing and finishing. It is at this step that we control the colour, thickness and width of the fabric. Montloup exclusively works with an eco-frienfly dyer in Ontario who is committed to the environment. After passing through our quality control, your fabric is shipped to you.


You may choose among the colors in our catalogue, send us a physical sample (paper or fabric) of your color or a Pantone TCX color number. Please note that Montloup creates color samples only for pending orders.


500m per fabric style that can be divided in 250m lots per color. These minimums may vary according to the type of fabric to produce.


6 to 7 weeks upon receiving the deposit. These delays may vary according to the period and will always be confirmed to you when you place your order.


A non-refundable 30% deposit to launch your order. The rest of the amount will be requested before the shipment. It is always possible to ask for a fabric sample to approve before the final delivery.


They depend on colour, weight, composition, type of fabric, etc. Please send your request to info@montloup.com and we will be happy to send you a quote!


First and foremost, we recommend ordering samples from our store. This will allow you to make a first selection among all of our offered fabrics. Send us your request at info@montloup.com specifying the style, color and fabric type number, as well as the quantity that you would like to produce. If your dream fabric is not on our website, contact us and we will help you as best we can!
English
English

Tissus

Chez Montloup, nous sommes spécialisés en tissus biologiques et écologiques, tricotés à Montréal (Québec, Canada) dans le respect de l'environnement. Par là, on y trouve les jerseys, les côtes, les interlocks, les piqués, les gaufrés, les tissus brossés (polaire ou sherpa) ou bouclés (ratine ou french terry)

 

Nous choisissons avec minutie quel fil utiliser pour créer votre tricot dans la structure, le poids et la couleur de votre choix. Nous préparons nos machines pour obtenir le résultat désiré, en accord avec vos spécifications. Pour en apprendre davantage sur nos pratiques en matière d'écologie et de transparence, visitez notre page Nos engagements pour l'environnement.

 

Une fois votre tissu tricoté et votre couleur approuvée, le tissu est ensuite envoyé à la teinture et la finition. C’est à cette étape que nous contrôlons la couleur, l’épaisseur ainsi que la largeur du tissu. Montloup travaille exclusivement avec un teinturier en Ontario qui s’engage pour l’environnement. Après avoir passé notre contrôle de qualité, votre tissu vous est ensuite envoyé.


Vous pouvez choisir parmi les couleurs de notre catalogue, nous envoyer un échantillon physique (papier ou tissu) de votre couleur ou un numéro de couleur pantone TCX. Veuillez noter que Montloup réalise des échantillons de couleur seulement avec une commande en cours.

Pour nos collections régulières, 500m par style de tissu pouvant se diviser par lots de 250m par couleur. Ces minimums peuvent varier en fonction du tissu à produire.

6 à 7 semaines après réception du dépôt. Les délais peuvent varier selon la période et vous seront toujours confirmés au moment de placer votre commande.

30% de dépôt non-remboursable pour démarrer la commande. La balance vous sera demandée avant la livraison. Il est toujours possible de demander un échantillon du tissu pour approbation avant la livraison finale.

Ils dépendent de la couleur, du poids, de la composition, du type de tissu... Veuillez envoyer votre demande à info@montloup.com et nous nous ferons un plaisir de vous envoyer une cotation !

Nous vous invitons en premier lieu à commander des échantillons dans notre boutique. Cela vous permettra de faire une première sélection parmi tous nos tissus offerts. Envoyez-nous votre demande à info@montloup.com en précisant le numéro de style, la couleur, le type de tissu et la quantité que vous aimeriez produire. Si le tissu de vos rêves ne se trouve pas sur le site, prenez contact avec nous et nous vous aiderons du mieux que l’on peut !
Français
Français